Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Blue cards effects after passing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jakub R
msg tools
Hi,
let's say I have a blue card that gives me benefits every time any player place the city on the map. Once I have passed, can I still benefit from it if other players build the city in this generation?
Thanks is advance
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kim Goldbaek
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup.
18 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Espie
msg tools
mb
ruteq wrote:
Hi,
let's say I have a blue card that gives me benefits every time any player place the city on the map. Once I have passed, can I still benefit from it if other players build the city in this generation?
Thanks is advance


yes, it's a "passive" effect. Triggers every time the conditions are fullfilled. It's not an action.

It goes so far as to having arctic algae still activate if one of the players chooses to add an ocean during the Solar Phase (Venus Next/quicker play rules)
12 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jakub R
msg tools
Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.