Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Bloodborne: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: molotov rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No blood on the molly ... do you get some because of the damage?

PS: My wife hates it because it is confusing
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Espinoza
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, a previous player killed the monster (no blood tokens left) and then Molotov was played. Is that it?

If there’s no blood tokens left the player that plays molotov gets nothing (there’s no damage to be done to a dead monster).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roland W. est. 1984
Germany
Deutschland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No molotov ist played AS Instant. Before regular damage. But the Card has No blood Symbol Not Like all the other
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Espinoza
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah...of course. Molotov is not classified as “weapon” which are the only cards with the blood symbol. The effect is instead explicit “in text” in the effect of the card, and going by it (deal 1 damage to the monster) I take 1 blood token when played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.