Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Mythic Battles: Pantheon» Forums » General

Subject: Omafalos cards??? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
chris damigos

KERATSINI
msg tools
When I play skirmish scenarios when I choose divinity can I stop recruiting units and build my deck with omfalos cards,with the remaining points???thanks..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jansson
Sweden
Trollhättan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As the rules say, you need to recruit as long as you can. Only when you have no option to recruit you will be able to convert remaining points to omphalos cards.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Kingery
United States
Huntington Beach
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They act like Art of War cards in your deck.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
chris damigos

KERATSINI
msg tools
Thanks...but if you have Pandora box,I think there is always available options for recruiting units,so this rule never happen...I m right???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Conklin
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ellas31 wrote:
Thanks...but if you have Pandora box,I think there is always available options for recruiting units,so this rule never happen...I m right???


You guys are right that it is implied in the rules...but it's worth asking for an official response. I added this to Topics for FAQ.

Can you elect to recruit an omphalos card for 1RP even if there are still troops available to recruit?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Smith
United Kingdom
Gillingham
Kent
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's not implied, it is the rule, page 9 3c.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alvin Lo
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Major Mishap wrote:
It's not implied, it is the rule, page 9 3c.


9 3c said "If a player cannot afford any of the
remaining units, then all their remaining
RP are converted to omphalos cards: take
1 card for each unspent RP. These will form
part of the player’s starting hand."

I agree with Max's interpretation
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raising Spirit
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
think that when you use the recruit card to reduce the units pool you may end low on 1/2rp troops/units
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.