Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

South Pacific: Breaking the Bismarck Barrier 1942-1943» Forums » Rules

Subject: New Caledonia and New Hebrides? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Kouba

Minnesota
msg tools
mbmb
Special Rule K says "US Central Pacific HQ can only be used to activate units in the New Hebrides, its range does not reach into any other hexes."

Is New Caledonia considered part of the New Hebrides for purposes of this rule?

The CPac HQ can reach New Caledonia on the Eots map.

(But, I don't think New Caledonia is part of the New Hebrides/Vanuatu politically, at least today...)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jkouba wrote:
Special Rule K says "US Central Pacific HQ can only be used to activate units in the New Hebrides, its range does not reach into any other hexes."

Is New Caledonia considered part of the New Hebrides for purposes of this rule?

The CPac HQ can reach New Caledonia on the Eots map.

(But, I don't think New Caledonia is part of the New Hebrides/Vanuatu politically, at least today...)


Yes
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.