Mike Slabon
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In Establish a Base Mission, our party chose our base location. After completing the objectives, on our way back to base to complete the mission, we drew a Danger card which reduced base location by 1. Since the objectives were already completed, would we then pay 16gp to increase our base back up by 1 to complete the mission? That's how we played it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Radey
United States
EL CERRITO
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Technically the Base isn't placed until the end of the mission - the Reward is collected at the end of the encounter phase after having completed the Objective. In practice this means you owe them another 4GP.
Since you already played it as 16GP i would just roll with it
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Slabon
Canada
London
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.