Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are armor uses spent on non-attacks? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D.L.
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For armor items like hide armor, which:
* have a usage tracker
* trigger on "sources of damage"
* give you Shield,
would you lose charges on "sources of damage" that aren't attacks, without getting the benefit?

(I tried searching for this, and the posts I found seemed to be about if the Shield applies and how long it lasts and not really about if you lose charges)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
Hide armor surely says "sources of damage from attacks", no?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Gillam
United Kingdom
Taunton
Somerset
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
piman wrote:
Hide armor surely says "sources of damage from attacks", no?


-It most certainly does sir. "On the next two sources of damage to you from attacks, gain shield 1"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D.L.
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It just blew my mind that I missed that. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
al Cann
United States
Warwick
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
RoDo7 wrote:
It just blew my mind that I missed that. Thanks.


What? Out of the 3.2 million rules, you missed one???

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fito R
Argentina
flag msg tools
Avatar
albcann wrote:
RoDo7 wrote:
It just blew my mind that I missed that. Thanks.


What? Out of the 3.2 million rules, you missed one???

Well, no. He missed the text right there on the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.