Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: What Happens to Unused Dice From Your Pool? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian B
msg tools
Hi! We are looking for clarification about dice rolling, and the dice pool.

What happens to the remaining (rolled) dice from your pool, when they are not used to cover a box?

Do unused dice from an encounter return to the general supply after covering all the boxes?

Or, do they remain in your pool for use also in the next encounter? If so, do you reroll them in the next encounter?

Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Unused dice just go back to the supply - except for unrolled dice associated with your heroic feats.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, at the end of any encounter, all dice go to the general supply, with the exception of heroic dice stored up on a heroic feat, or dice that have been exiled to the box.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian B
msg tools
Thank you!

So, at the start of every turn, other than stored black dice, you have a pool of zero dice?

This would explain why the challenge level felt easy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cieslik
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Banana!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. The dice pool is cleared every encounter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.