Thomas Spangenberg
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook makes a clear definition that Chinatown refers to the Streets and Rooftops spaces on the mat. Some cards refer to Chinatown specifically and "the city" more generically. Is "the city" supposed to refer to only the Sewers and Bank spaces? Possibly also not the Bridge space?

I am inclined to interpret "Chinatown" as being a specific reference to the Streets and Rooftops spaces, and "the city" as being a generic reference to all five city location spaces. That is, the terms are not mutually exclusive.

Which one is correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Lord Mayerling wrote:

I am inclined to interpret "Chinatown" as being a specific reference to the Streets and Rooftops spaces, and "the city" as being a generic reference to all five city location spaces. That is, the terms are not mutually exclusive.


This was my interpretation.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.