Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Corps - ever permanently eliminated? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eddy del Rio
United States
San Antonio
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Except for the BR BEF Corps per 17.1.7, is it just armies that can be permanently eliminated?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Greenman
United States
Utah
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes, I believe that is correct.

Also, a British corp may be removed from game to satisfy card event at Allied Player option.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Finkenbinder
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct - OOS corps would be placed in the eliminated box just as if they were defeated in battle. They are never permanently eliminated, except in the case of the CP "War in Africa" event.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Gregorio
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Interesting thread. I can think of at least one additional situation where a corps can be permanently eliminated beyond the BEFc and "War in Africa". =)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Jepsen Preusse
Denmark
Copenhagen S
Denmark
flag msg tools
mb
Me too, though it rarely sees action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Denis Cobrousev
Russia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I know even two such situation. But one of them requieres optional cards use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Collins
Canada
Prince Rupert
BC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gregorit wrote:
Interesting thread. I can think of at least one additional situation where a corps can be permanently eliminated beyond the BEFc and "War in Africa". =)


okay...and that would be?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Gregorio
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmb
Turkish SN corps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Also the Czech Legion.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.