Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Planetarium» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gravity rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gerritjan Roubos
Netherlands
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Some cards show a "gravity" symbol. After playing such a card the rulebook reads: "... the player may take one Matter token from anywhere on the board..."
Does anywhere means also from the Evolution track?
Until now I only took one from the orbits, but today a player made me aware of the word "anywhere".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Bost
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Interesting technicality. I don't believe you can, as those tokens are not considered in play and are serving another purpose. From a "is this in the spirit of the game" perspective, I'm gonna say that's a no.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles-David
Canada
Mascouche
Quebec
flag msg tools
"Courage isn't the matter of not being frightened, you know. It's being afraid and doing what you have to do anyway." - 3rd Doctor
badge
“Happiness is nothing unless it exists side by side with sadness. Two sides. One coin” - 7th Doctor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, we had the same question when we started.

We always play from the orbits... because we feel that the matter tokens on the Evolution track are used up.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justin Bost
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also, thematically, that would make no sense haha
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sir Elrond
Canada
MONTREAL
QUEBEC
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
DraperyFalls wrote:
Also, thematically, that would make no sense haha

Neither will to attract a matter token 6 orbit-far without moving any other...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.