Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Expanse Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hegemony question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nevin Beaver
United States
Wilmington
Delaware
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So the third tech for the UN is Hegemony which states the UN wins influence ties. My question is whether this includes influence from orbital control?

As an example, the UN has three influence on a base, and the MCR has two influence on the base but the MCR also has one fleet in the orbital. The MCR has orbital control which essentially gives them an additional influence. Since the influence levels are now tied at 3 and 3, does the UN win the tie due to Hegemony or does that only apply to the actual number of influence cubes?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean K
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
mb
UN would win in this scenario. As you said, the influence is now tied 3-3, so Hegemony takes effect.

On the other hand, if UN and Mars each have 3 cubes on a base, but Mars has orbital control, Mars wins 4-3.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoffrey Engelstein
United States
Bridgewater
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Pit Crew avaialble now! The Expanse coming in October!
badge
Ludology Host and Dice Tower Contributor
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
raddoc wrote:
UN would win in this scenario. As you said, the influence is now tied 3-3, so Hegemony takes effect.

On the other hand, if UN and Mars each have 3 cubes on a base, but Mars has orbital control, Mars wins 4-3.


THis is correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.