Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Jamaica: The Crew» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Buccaneer can’t pay food or gold rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daredave Daredave
Canada
Quebec
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you’ve got the Buccaneer, and you land on a space adjacent to another player, but you don’t have enough gold or food to pay for the space you landed on, can you attack the other player before moving back?
You cannot earn gold or food anyway in this situation according to the rules...
So I think you can attack only if you can stay on the space you are. What do you think?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Val -X
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
i play it like the buccanneer can attack only after payment anyway

like for me :
- you come to the spot if another player you attack normally
- you pay what you have to or move back
- you can attack one time someone one up or one down

SO you can attack twice in some situation but you can't buccaneer attack if you didn't pay first
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Val-X sounds about right. The captain initializes 'landing on' attacks by choosing to go to that spot, so those have to happen before anything else. The Buccaneer is an optional ability, and I would tend to think your normal movement would have to be completed before any optional things.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Krasny
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Attacks occurs before payment.

The Buccaneer can attack adjacent spots.

Therefore, I would say he can attack, and then fail to pay and fall back.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.