Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Letani Warrior Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Lenard
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Sorry if this has been asked already, but can the Letani Warrior use its production ability while it is being transported in space by a unit with capacity, like a carrier? Or does it have to be on a planet to use Production?

The rules seem to indicate that they can indeed produce while being transported, as there is nothing prohibiting them from doing so in the rules that I could find.

Please advise.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. Just make sure you refer to rule 59.4 which deals with production in a space area.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Lenard
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Huhtala
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh weird. So 4 Letani Warriors being transported by a carrier could produce a dreadnought?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brian1981 wrote:
Oh weird. So 4 Letani Warriors being transported by a carrier could produce a dreadnought?

Yes. The same could happen if there were 4 on a planet, provided they weren't blocaded.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Omni Pyrmaeus
United States
Socorro
New Mexico
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Brian1981 wrote:
Oh weird. So 4 Letani Warriors being transported by a carrier could produce a dreadnought?


Hmm... based on this, there may still be a misunderstanding here. Letani Warriors (I) have a production value of 1. That means that each Letani warrior can produce 1 thing; it does not mean that they get a free resource for producing something. So, even 1 Letani Warrior can build a dreadnought, but you still have to pay 4 resources and/or trade goods to do so. 4 Letani Warriors could build 4 dreadnoughts, provided you have the 16 resources to do so and have the fleet supply in the system to support them.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm facepalming for not noticing that myself shake
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Provisor
United States
Indianapolis
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmb
Don't forget to get sarween tools to combo with them. This way you can build a guy or two for free anytime you move your troops... very entertaining to see people's faces when you're running out of GF by round 3 😁
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arandor .
Netherlands
Helmond
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sarween Tools only works with Space Docks.

Letani Warriors do have the PRODUCTION ability, but they do not qualify as Space Docks.

You can't use Sarween Tools with them.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giles Faircloth
United States
flag msg tools
mbmb
SARWEEN TOOLS - When 1 or more of your units use PRODUCTION, reduce the combined cost of the produced units by 1.

Sarween Tools is not limited to space docks.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.