Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeon Degenerates: Hand of Doom» Forums » Rules

Subject: Summon + Symbol rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris H
msg tools
While on the East Bridge, we've drawn the Watchman Law Monster, who has the ability Summon with the symbol for Settlement next to it.

What does this mean? He can only summon if on a settlement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty
msg tools
Avatar
P_Pigly_Hogswine wrote:
What does this mean? He can only summon if on a settlement?

Right; see the second paragraph under "Monster Abilities" on p. 21.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris H
msg tools
"Reading the instructions" you say? I should give it a try some time
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grendel's Mother
United States
Brooklyn
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kuhrusty wrote:
P_Pigly_Hogswine wrote:
What does this mean? He can only summon if on a settlement?

Right; see the second paragraph under "Monster Abilities" on p. 21.


"If a monster’s ability is followed by a map trait icon, that ability
can only be used in a space with the matching trait. Similarly, if a
monster’s ability is followed by a stance, that ability can only be
used against an adventurer in that stance.
For example, Ambush 󰀖 can only be used in an Outside 󰀖 space.
Pursue 󰀅 can only be used against an adventurer in Bold 󰀅 stance."



This may be what is adding to the confusion:


"Summon x
If this monster is still alive at the end of its first combat round,
draw a monster from its deck & add that monster to the fight.
If icons are listed, draw a card or cards from the indicated
deck(s). Pink ( 􀄷 ) indicates the Law deck (Summon 􀄷 􀄷 adds one
Wetlands & one Badlands monster to the fi ght, for example)."



From what I understand, if the ability (such as Summon) is followed by a Map Trait Icon, that space icon is a requirement. If the Summon is followed by a deck color, you draw from that specific Region's deck.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.