Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Campy Creatures» Forums » Rules

Subject: Demogorgon ability? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Game Player
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
I'm confused as to how the demogorgon works. The card says to look at the card and capture face down. What does this mean exactly? Do the other players not see the card you capture? Does it mean you look at the card privately but don't have to capture if you don't like it? Or you have to capture without looking at it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Lewis
United States
Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When it's your turn to capture after playing the Demogorgon, you take one of the Mortals that's available. Instead of capturing that Mortal, you put face-down at the bottom of the Mortals deck. You then take the top card from the Mortals deck, look at it, and place it face-down with your other captured Mortals.

Other players do not see the card you captured from the top of the deck. You must capture it. You can look at it so you know what it is.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Game Player
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.