Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Guards of Atlantis: Tabletop MOBA» Forums » Rules

Subject: Brogan - Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex Almond
United Kingdom
Nelson
Lancashire
flag msg tools
mbmb
Just played our first game and we had some questions-

Can Brogan use his red card just to melee attack somebody adjacent or does he have to move 2?

Also on his ongoing blue effect (protect minions from basic attacks) does the effect take place immediately when he reveals the card or from when initiative reaches him to actually play it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arty N.
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
Darkmancer wrote:

Can Brogan use his red card just to melee attack somebody adjacent or does he have to move 2?

Nope.

Page 5. Point 1:
"Some cards have mandatory movement as part of the card's text.
This is not considered to be regular movement and you must move as far as the card dictates.
You may not resolve an action, unless you can perform this mandatory movement."


Darkmancer wrote:

Also on his ongoing blue effect (protect minions from basic attacks) does the effect take place immediately when he reveals the card or from when initiative reaches him to actually play it?

The latter.

You can only resolve an action when it's your Initiative. Until then, nobody knows which action you want to resolve. Chances are you will use that card to Move, instead of using the Skill.

Don't forget that if you chose to resolve a Skill (Shield in this case), you won't be able to use movement action from the same card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Alaiz
Spain
flag msg tools
If the shield wall is in effect and I use an attack that targets brogan and a minion adjacent to him at the same time and brogan dies.

Does the minion also die or as he was shieldwalled when the attack was declared the minion survives?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arty N.
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmb
M0ebius wrote:
If the shield wall is in effect and I use an attack that targets brogan and a minion adjacent to him at the same time and brogan dies.

Does the minion also die or as he was shieldwalled when the attack was declared the minion survives?

If it's the same attack - it happens at the same time.
So when the minion is hit - he's still immune.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivan Alaiz
Spain
flag msg tools
Thx!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.