Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Assault on Doomrock: Doompocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2x 1 handed weapons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Hello Adventurers!

When holding 2x 1 handed weapons can I:

1) Attack at the same time?
2) Attack 1 target with 1 weapon then another with the other weapon?


If both weapons require 1 str does that mean:

1) I just need 1 Str to hold 2x 1 handed weapons.
2) I need 2x Str to hold 2x 1 handed weapons.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Petrakiss wrote:
When holding 2x 1 handed weapons can I:

1) Attack at the same time?
2) Attack 1 target with 1 weapon then another with the other weapon?
Any example? Is there an Attack: or Use: keyword on these weapons?

Petrakiss wrote:
If both weapons require 1 str does that mean:

1) I just need 1 Str to hold 2x 1 handed weapons.
2) I need 2x Str to hold 2x 1 handed weapons.
First answer. If you meet the stat requirement, then you can equip an item.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Ah sorry about that i'll give an example,

So for 2 examples are

0) I have 2 enemy's next to me and i attack them both, 1 weapon per enemy.

0) Both my weapons (holding 2 1 handed weapons) have a use ability, can I use them both on my turn?

0) "Is there an Attack: or Use: keyword on these weapons?" Havent come across "Attack" yet, only "Use" on the weapons.


Apologies if my examples are bad, i'll try more examples if you dont understand.

Also want to make sure when you said "First answer. If you meet the stat requirement, then you can equip an item." Does the mean i only need 1 str requirement to hold 2 1-handed weapons (each weapon says str requirement).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rafał Wątorski
Poland
Kraków
flag msg tools
Do you wanna play a game?
badge
We are all prisoners inside the cage of our own flesh.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Petrakiss wrote:
Ah sorry about that i'll give an example,

So for 2 examples are

0) I have 2 enemy's next to me and i attack them both, 1 weapon per enemy.

0) Both my weapons (holding 2 1 handed weapons) have a use ability, can I use them both on my turn?

0) "Is there an Attack: or Use: keyword on these weapons?" Havent come across "Attack" yet, only "Use" on the weapons.
Yes. You can use multiple abilities on your turn and the same goes for items, so you can Use both weapons.

Petrakiss wrote:
Also want to make sure when you said "First answer. If you meet the stat requirement, then you can equip an item." Does the mean i only need 1 str requirement to hold 2 1-handed weapons (each weapon says str requirement).
Yes. If you have 1 STR and 2 1-handed weapons with 1 STR requirement each, then you can equip both weapons.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
Thank you very much Rafal! This has helped me alot!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.