Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Centauri Saga» Forums » Rules

Subject: [Question] Exploaration Card - Space Turbulence Skill Check rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Saw this before but forgot to ask, how do I do the difficult skill check on this card? Do I roll dice equal to my current hull points?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, in the FAQ section of the latest rules (page 15) there are instructions about such cards:

Quote:
Emergency Repairs + Space Turbulence :
The hard encounters require a “Hull
Check”. You roll as many dice as your
current Hull and you need to score the
number of successes indicated by
the card.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome! Thanks!

You don’t by chance know what the skill check is going to be on “gate fluctuations” in the Fixing the Jumpgate scenario, do you?

They said they’re adding a check to it but I’m not sure it’s been mentioned what is it. Don’t some people have the 1.5 upgrade already?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dmitriy Razumov
Russia
Vladimir
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They mentioned it in this post: https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1761244/depth-analysis-v15-...

But there are no specifics about the skill test.

I don't even have the base game yet, so I can't help, but somebody who maybe bought the game at conventions may.

Also I believe that bakers in Asia will receive the game very soon, so you will be one of the first, who know the answer
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Constantine Kevorque
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Here it is:

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks so much!

And I'm guessing instead of dropping the XMP it's destroyed because of the Scenario specific rules which say:

Quote:
If you fail to resolve the Scenario Event Card, you must discard the XPM and draw an Event Card and put it into play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Constantine Kevorque
Canada
Halifax
Nova Scotia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeap
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.