Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
13 Posts

Viticulture Essential Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some question of tuscany edition rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
bruce
msg tools
mbmbmb
in wake-up chart, we choose rooster token in 1~7 place.

and we have turn In the order in which the rooster was placed (1-7)

if a player A is rooster placed in 7, he pass the winter.

after year player A must rooster place in 1? (because 7 place's last reward is grape token (1))

and, except 7 place player (rooster placed 1~6 player) is pass the winter,

player withdraw all workman, and choose other rooster token place.(1~7)

all is correct?

I apologize for my poor English ability.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Blanchard
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
I Wonder If There's Beer On The Sun.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That sounds correct.

After the player on wake-up space #7 passes in the winter, they perform all of their end-of-turn upkeep tasks, then they must put their rooster on the #1 spot. After this has happened, the next player in player order will continue to take winter actions. This continues until all players have passed in the winter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of games like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kazasaky wrote:
in wake-up chart, we choose rooster token in 1~7 place.

and we have turn In the order in which the rooster was placed (1-7)

if a player A is rooster placed in 7, he pass the winter.

after year player A must rooster place in 1? (because 7 place's last reward is grape token (1))

and, except 7 place player (rooster placed 1~6 player) is pass the winter,

player withdraw all workman, and choose other rooster token place.(1~7)

all is correct?

I apologize for my poor English ability.

One slight change:
and, except 7 place player (rooster placed 1~6 player) is pass the winter,

player withdraw all workman, and choose other rooster token place.(2~7)

You cannot choose the #1 spot unless you took the #7 spot the previous year.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
West Palm Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
The goal is to win; but we play to have fun - Me <-- I said that.
badge
The world is what we make of it. So why not make it a better place?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We've haven't played it as 'must' take the 1st position in Wake Up Order. I do agree that is the way the rules are written. I wonder if that, must wake first next year, is because having an extra worker is so powerful?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The "must" is there to prevent a player from always choosing the 7th slot. I wouldn't say it's as important of a rule as the rule saying that the only way you can choose the 1st row is if you go last the previous year.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Laudermilk
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep still sounds right.

The round (year) after taking the #7 wake-up spot, that player MUST take the #1 spot. That is the only way to take the #1 spot.

Separately, when a player passes out of winter, part of the process is they remove all workers from the board. This is a small tactical piece to think about because they open up any winter actions they took for players still in winter.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
West Palm Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
The goal is to win; but we play to have fun - Me <-- I said that.
badge
The world is what we make of it. So why not make it a better place?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
claudermilk wrote:
Separately, when a player passes out of winter, part of the process is they remove all workers from the board. This is a small tactical piece to think about because they open up any winter actions they took for players still in winter.


Is that really correct? That changes things. Wow
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Blanchard
United States
Chicago
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
I Wonder If There's Beer On The Sun.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ken at Sunrise wrote:
claudermilk wrote:
Separately, when a player passes out of winter, part of the process is they remove all workers from the board. This is a small tactical piece to think about because they open up any winter actions they took for players still in winter.


Is that really correct? That changes things. Wow

Yep. A change that Tuscany introduced. All end of year tasks happen as soon as an individual passes out of winter, not when everyone passes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken
United States
West Palm Beach
Florida
flag msg tools
The goal is to win; but we play to have fun - Me <-- I said that.
badge
The world is what we make of it. So why not make it a better place?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
eNonsense wrote:
Ken at Sunrise wrote:
claudermilk wrote:
Separately, when a player passes out of winter, part of the process is they remove all workers from the board. This is a small tactical piece to think about because they open up any winter actions they took for players still in winter.


Is that really correct? That changes things. Wow

Yep. A change that Tuscany introduced. All end of year tasks happen as soon as an individual passes out of winter, not when everyone passes.


We've only play Tuscany once, and it seems we played that part wrong. Not I want to play again the correct way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Laudermilk
United States
Orange County
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep. I read that rule when I got Tuscany & had the same "Wow!" reaction as the tactical implications hit. Tuscany really changes things & adds a lot of nuance. I pretty much always play with at least the Tuscany board now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Gerig
United States
Upland
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
claudermilk wrote:
Yep. I read that rule when I got Tuscany & had the same "Wow!" reaction as the tactical implications hit. Tuscany really changes things & adds a lot of nuance. I pretty much always play with at least the Tuscany board now.

Same... when I teach the game, I just use the Tuscany board without structures, special workers, or scoring the influence map.

The removal of workers when passing out of winter definitely adds a new strategic layer, as saving more workers for winter can mean that you get access to spots that open up after other people pass.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Pottage
Canada
flag msg tools
Does this also apply when end of game has been triggered? Do you have to remove your workers from the board once you pass in the final round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes and yes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.