Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Time of Crisis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Barbarian leaders query rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Do the leaders (1 Goth and 2 Sassanids) count as units when barbarians invade or are they simply in addition to the numbers of units already in play?

The Shapur card, for example, states that the leader 'accompanies' an invasion. Is he considered a unit on his own for purposes of the three units permitted to occupy a province?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes the leaders count towards the three units per province.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Norell
New Zealand
AUCKLAND
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Southerland
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And so then it counts as a Legacy point when you eliminate it in battle right?

Also, in our last game we had a condition where both Sassinid leaders were out at the same time. It was clear how to deal with the order in which they came out. We assumed both came out even if that meant leaving behind some regular barbarian tokens. Also, if more than 3 go out at once where do the two different leaders go. We made the assumption that one of them went into the first region and the second went into the second region.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.