Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: Should I feel bad for using the "pre-nerf" saviors? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Austin Wyant
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
I am playing this game on Tabletop Simulator solo since my friends are on vacation right now and we can't play in person. I thought I had the 1.5 version, but I recently realized that the saviors in my game are pre-nerf and quite strong. Are they so broken that I should feel guilty not finding the ruleset for the post-nerf saviors?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Klutz
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
I am a "certified" art critic.
badge
I am a professional BGG commenter.
mbmbmbmbmb

Well, do you feel guilty?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Aristides
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, the saviors in 1.3 are stronger but not completely broken. But in 1.5 you can only ever have one savior. So if you want you could play with the old saviors for now, but only have one at a time.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austin Wyant
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Yah

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Austin Wyant
United States
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
I have the ones that get bonuses for each affinity, get+3 bonus hunt XP, extra strength at each age milestone, automatic hit confirms, for the beast guy at least. Which version are they? I'm thinking about switching because my guy already kinda feels unfair.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
Baby don't hurt me
badge
Sleepy Sloth
mbmbmbmbmb
1.31. Anyway, the red savior is the weakest of the gang.
The real boon is that you can have many, and that you can make them Ageless.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Blue Prophet
msg tools
As someone who only has 1.5. I would appreciate someone giving the full details on the earlier version of a savior (1.31?), for comparisons sake in case I want to house rule using them.