4 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Thorgar's Bless Power rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Invi Sible
Germany
flag msg tools
Hello everyone, I am fairly new to S&S and need clarification on one of Thorgar’s powers.

The description includes the following statements:
• It costs a free action
• Lasts “until time phase” (until the next character’s/player’s time phase I suppose)
• Can either boost +1 hit or +1 armour (Soulrank I) for one target hero (or companion) within range

My question revolves around the attack buff part of Thorgar’s Bless.
From my understanding it only makes sense to boost either Thorgar’s own attack or the attack of a companion since the buff would disappear in the following character/player’s time phase, thus before any attack takes place. While the defensive variant of the buff would at least help during the enemy turn (following Thorgar’s turn) before the next character/player's turn.

Is that assumption correct or does the attack buff duration behave otherwise?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gorka Morka
Germany
Bavaria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Zzoo wrote:
Hello everyone, I am fairly new to S&S and need clarification on one of Thorgar’s powers.

The description includes the following statements:
• It costs a free action
• Lasts “until time phase” (until the next character’s/player’s time phase I suppose)
• Can either boost +1 hit or +1 armour (Soulrank I) for one target hero (or companion) within range

My question revolves around the attack buff part of Thorgar’s Bless.
From my understanding it only makes sense to boost either Thorgar’s own attack or the attack of a companion since the buff would disappear in the following character/player’s time phase, thus before any attack takes place. While the defensive variant of the buff would at least help during the enemy turn (following Thorgar’s turn) before the next character/player's turn.