Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: +1 target with Flamethrower (Tinkerer) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
thespaceinvader -
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
So, the Tinkerer can tick a perk to add a +0, +1 target card to his deck.

How does this interact with his level 1 card Flamethrower which is a melee template attack (or indeed, melee attacks in general, especially relevant for some of his later cards)?

I would assume it adds a target adjacent to him, is this correct?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Per Erlandsson
msg tools
Yes, since Flamethrower is melee (lacks a ranged symbol) you can only pick (new) targets in melee with your extra attack!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.