Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 1» Forums » Rules

Subject: Aufgaben / Objectives - August rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Wallace
Germany
flag msg tools
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Spielende Frage ab August

Spoiler (click to reveal)


Wir hatten in unseren Spiel folgendes Problem:

Wir konnten die Aufgabe "Suche" wegen zu viele Epidemien nicht mehr erledigen (Kalte Spur) und es blieben nur noch drei Aufgaben übrig.
Wir konnten drei Heilmittel finden,
konnten sechs Militärbasen einrichten,
und zum Schluss die sieben Quarantäneplättchen auf die Erloschene Städte platzieren.
Aber, wir hatten noch sieben Karten auf unsere Nachziehstapel übrig.

Die Frage die sich hier stellt, haben wir das Spiel

1). jetzt gewonnen da wir unsere Anzahl von (drei) Aufgaben erledigt haben?

Oder,

2). müssen wir weiter spielen bis wir keine Karte mehr nachziehen können, da die Aufgabe besagt "die Quarantäneplättchen müssen bei Spielende auf dem Spielplan liegen, um die Aufgabe zu erfüllen."

Nach meiner Wahrnehmung ist das Spiel erst endgültig zu Ende wenn keine Karte mehr gezogen werden kann. Wir haben Variant 2 gespielt, obwohl Variant 1 uns liebe gewesen wäre





Objectives - from August

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Question to finishing in August

Spoiler (click to reveal)


We had the following problem:

due to to many epedemic cards we were unable to complete our search objective.

We were able to discover a cure for the three diseases,
place six Military bases in the six regions,
and were able to place seven Quarantine markers on our faded cities.

We did however have seven Cards left in our Player deck.

The question that arises is

1) have we immediately won the game as we have completed our three objectives

or,

2). do we have to carry on because the game isn't finished yet because there are still Cards left in the Player deck.

(translated from the german card) "the quarantine markers must be on the board when the game Ends to complete this objective."

Our understanding was that the game Ends when you cannot draw 2 Cards anymore from the Player deck.
We decided on Option 2, although Option 1 would have been prefered



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon C
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Aufgaben - Spielende - ab August
The game finishes immediately (and without choice) when you either win by meeting the sufficient number of objectives, or lose by triggering one of the loss conditions in the rules manual. Being unable to draw two cards is a loss condition, but you don't play to that point if you've won (or lost in a different way) before that.

Specifics about one of the objectives you currently have:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
The Quarantine 7 Faded cities objective is an odd one because unlike most/all the other objectives you've seen, it can stop being true after having been true earlier, as the quarantines are removed. To win August (assuming you have just the one search available), for example, you require:

(1) To have completed your mandatory objective: Cure the 3 normal diseases.

plus either

(2a) To have completed both other non-Quarantine objective - have at least one Military Base in each of the six world regions, and complete the search.

or

(2b) Have completed one of those two (search, Military Bases) objectives and at some moment after having achieved both the Cures and Base/Search objective to meet the Quarantine objective i.e. have 7 Faded cities Quarantined. Having 7 Faded cities quarantined at some point earlier in the game when you didn't have the three cures or had completed neither the search nor the Base building would not count.

However, if you have reached a point of having the three cures, having a military base in every region, and (while both those are true) having 7 quarantined Faded cities - then you immediately win, stopping the game and not drawing any more cards.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Wallace
Germany
flag msg tools
Re: Aufgaben - Spielende - ab August
Thanks for the quick reply.
That'll be good to know in future games.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.