Why do you assume they are neutral?
I have been playing with neutral until Italy enters, but I didn't find anything about them being neutral in the rules.
14.2.2 talks only about supply sources, not the spaces.
26.1.1 General Rules
AP and CP units can move into any vacant space in Albania.
AP and CP units can trace supply lines through any Port or
space in Albania that they control.
AP and CP SCUs can use any friendly-controlled Port in
Albania for SR By Sea.
This doesn't even imply any neutral status at start.
Henry: Afaik they can use SR to Durres. However, Ru units can only stack with Ro units.