Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pax Porfiriana» Forums » Rules

Subject: Spy and Player Assassination rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hansi
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a spy be played during a Topple Showdown to cancel a player assassination by black card? I always thought that the "cancel" effect is allowed only on regular game turns but after having skimmed the living rules again I cannot see that it is stated somewhere explicitly that it is not allowed during toppling. Or am I overlooking something?

I'm asking because this question came up twice on Yucata recently and I'm not sure right now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Francisco
United States
Cumberland
Rhode Island
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can, according to the Living Rules.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roel van der Hoorn
Netherlands
Enschede
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I see no reason to disallow it. Thematically it also seems like a fair interaction.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.