Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

If Wishes Were Fishes!» Forums » Rules

Subject: points for 2nd place with no fish rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave D
United Kingdom
Buckinghamshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have to actually have fish in a market (when it is scored) to get points for second place ?

eg one player gets 4 fish into first market to fill it. Do all the other players share second place (with zero fish each), or do they get nothing ?

Didn't actually happen in our first 2p playthrough, but one player got 3 fish in, and we had to debate whether the other player had to get one fish in to get any points at all, or whether to just leave it since they'd get the points for 2nd place anyway.

I suppose hypothetically, one player could get all 10 fish into the garbage - would all the other players share the second-place penalty in that case too, despite not having any spoiled fish ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.