GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
18 Days Left
* gets one bullet card per Assassin
* wins if all Assassins are shot
* everyone loses if Bomber is not shot
* replaces Bystander in either game mode
If there are (for example) three Assassins and a Bomber:
* Sniper shoots all three Assassins ... so wins .. for a microsecond until the Bomber is not shot ... and everyone but the Bomber loses?
* Sniper shoots Bomber .. and (at most) two Assassins ... Sniper can't win?
It feels like there's something weird going on with the inclusion of the Bomber in sniper-mode.
What's the right way to go here?
The sniper does not have to shoot every single agent to win. If you read the rulebook again, you'll see that there are 2 quick victory conditions, and if neither is met, then you go on to the assassin shooting phase as usual. So if the sniper shoots the bomber and 2 assassins, the 3rd assassin then gets to shoot. If they hit the VIP, red wins. Otherwise, blue wins. So no, blue does not automatically lose if the sniper doesn't hit every single assassin. in fact, the sniper MUST leave 1 assassin alive for blue to win. As you already deduced, if the sniper hits every assassin, the bomber kills everyone. The other case is that the sniper can technically miss the bomber, perhaps hitting a decoy, and then a living assassin might shoot the bomber to save blue team.