Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: New player (xmas gift) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
AMOS BURKE
United Kingdom
WALSALL
WEST MIDLANDS
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Mission F1 Ambush
Mines;
Do they explode if any ship moves over them.
Are they classed as obstacles.
Do they obstructed.
thx
Amos
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Yates
United States
Olsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Mines detonate whenever any ship's base or maneuver template overlap the mine.

There is nothing in the rules that say to treat mines as an obstacle.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Alexander
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
styates wrote:
Mines detonate whenever any ship's base or maneuver template overlap the mine.

There is nothing in the rules that say to treat mines as an obstacle.

The OP is talking about the special minefield tokens used as part of a rulebook mission. You're talking about one type of normal ship-dropped bomb. Sadly, your answers don't apply.


The Mission F1 rules do not say minefields explode when flown over, so they don't. They only explode if the Rebel player chooses to detonate them.

The rules also say they are obstacles. So they'd affect attacks made through them and prevent boosts, barrel rolls, and decloaks onto or through them. There is no penalty for flying over or onto them.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Yates
United States
Olsburg
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oops. Sorry about that. I wasn't thinking about the scenarios changing the rules.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.