Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Poseidon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Selling merchants rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bleicher
Brazil
Belo Horizonte
MG
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Funny how I found this after re-reading the manual: I always assumed that when a player sells merchants in a SR, he could sell as many as he wants, as long as they are from the same nation (as happens in all 18XXs I'm aware). The rules don't specifically say that, though - they simply state the player puts any number of merchants into the merchant pool and get the current prestige. As I said, I always assumed a multiple sell must be from a single nation, but could it be from different ones?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Goch
United States
San Francisco
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure. Most 18xx games are like that. Sell as many shares as you want from as many companies as you want. Errr, merchants. Umm, countries.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bleicher
Brazil
Belo Horizonte
MG
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, that terminology drives me nuts as well (I end up saying "shares" and "companies" anyway). Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.