Katie Peaker
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mb
Hello,

I am a student researcher currently doing a Master's degree focussed on board gaming culture.

I'm currently looking for female participants who would like to take part in a short interview (can be over Skype if international) regarding their experiences whilst playing board games.

I will leave a poster here if there is anybody interested as I would hugely appreciate it but if you know anyone who may be interested feel free to share this post as well.

If you have any questions at all please post them within the thread or alternatively please email me at fanorfraudresearch@outlook.com

Thank you so much for your time and I look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lizzie
Scotland
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
designer
“Fairy tales do not tell children the dragons exist. Children already know that dragons exist. Fairy tales tell children the dragons can be killed.” ― G.K. Chesterton
badge
A Hug a Day keeps the Doctor away!
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Looking for Female Participants for a Board Game Study
Welcome Katie, I'm happy to help. I live on a boat and we move constantly so it'd probably be easier on Skype (though we are planning to be on the Huddersfield narrow canal next summer ish...)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alicia Smith
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
Hi, I'm leeece on yucata.de
badge
Maybe we can grab a game sometime?
mbmbmbmbmb
G'day from Australia, happy to help.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sarah
Australia
Western Australia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Happy to help - from Perth, Western Australia
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabi Games
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Katie,
Almost applied but then I saw the 'fanorfraud' expression. Could you explain?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Penny Carrier
Australia
Busselton
Western Australia
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Happy to help, also from Western Australia