Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Rifles in the Ardennes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mission 8 question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the Mission 8 card, there is some missing text on the Platoon Coordination Table. For a die roll result of 6, you are instructed to roll for reinforcements. There is a reinforcement result for a die roll of 1 through 4, but no entry for a reinforcement roll of 5 or 6. What happens on a 5 or 6? Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The full text for a die result of 6 is the following:

Reinforcements. Roll 1d6 and place the resulting Units on the highest numbered stripe containing friendly Units:
(1-4) Two Rifle Units
(5-6) One Rifle and one SMG unit.
Reinforcements will only be available once per combat: any «6» result after the first one will result on a «nothing»

I'll pass this to the publisher: thanks for the note.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.