GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
8,483 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
20 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fate of the Elder Gods» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elder sign placement/summoning track advancement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
j biscoe
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This might be a silly question, but I hadn't been able to find it addressed specifically in the rulebook: do elder sign tokens impede your progress on the summoning track? Do you simply move through them, gaining a curse the first time you contact one? I was playing solo last night, and I was in the 8th position on the summoning track, very near to winning, but it was obvious to me that I was going to be raided no matter where I went on my turn. There were no elder signs on the track at that time, & I had 2 facedown curse cards in front of me. I was trying to decide what would happen if I got raided and had to place elder signs on my track- would they halt my progress until I got rid of them, or would I simply move through them & win the game, assuming I hadn't gained too many facedown curses in the interval?
Also, I assume that when curses are gained in the solo game, they are always kept facedown? You never suffer the effects of the curse itself?
Thanks for any insight!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Beiter
United States
Tonawanda
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Elder signs do not impede.

They work independently of doom progress.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dice Hate Me
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
The boardgame blog with worse luck than you! dicehateme.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jbisc wrote:

Also, I assume that when curses are gained in the solo game, they are always kept facedown? You never suffer the effects of the curse itself?
Thanks for any insight!


This is correct.

Mike's answer above about Elder signs is also correct!

Cheers,
Chris
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.