Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Unconditional Surrender! World War 2 in Europe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Ceded Areas rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andre Oliveira
Brazil
Sao Paulo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When USSR or Germany get a ceded area, does it add its factories to its total count?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timo Kellomäki
Finland
Tampere
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dey
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And also, once ceded, the USSR or Germany cannot lose that factory back to wherever they ceded it from. They can lose control of it, and therefore lose the production points that it would produce, but it's still theirs.

Said another way, Romania can't take back their factory city in Bessarabia if the USSR has annexed it - it's gone to the USSR.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien T
Canada
Montreal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Did not know that, I guess its the same for German? (Polish corridor, Alsace)


mark dey wrote:
And also, once ceded, the USSR or Germany cannot lose that factory back to wherever they ceded it from. They can lose control of it, and therefore lose the production points that it would produce, but it's still theirs.

Said another way, Romania can't take back their factory city in Bessarabia if the USSR has annexed it - it's gone to the USSR.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Dey
United States
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.