Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Strategy

Subject: New Player: Zoey/Daisy level 0 deck building feedback rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Panopoulos
Australia
flag msg tools
Hi guys,

I'm new to the game, and deck building games in general. I have to say I'm a little overwhelmed by this mechanic, and I'm looking for some feedback.

I own 1 Core Set, 1 Dunwich Legacy Box, and 1 Curse of the Rougarou. At the moment I can't get my hands on any other products for this game. So I'm trying to build the best zero level decks that I can for Zoey and Daisy.

I should mention that I'm planning on playing the game two-handed solo, and trying to string all the campaigns together with Zoey and Daisy.

I've played the first scenario in Night of the Zealots campaign a few times with a few different investigators, and I've got a good feel for how it plays, but I know I'm missing something.

The feedback I'm looking for is two-fold: 1) Please help me understand the deck building mechanic better, and what I should change in the decks detailed below (if anything); 2) When the time comes to make the next purchase, should I go for a second core set, or grab the rest of the Dunwich scenario packs?

Currently, the decks look like this:

Zoey

Smite the Wicked
Zoey's Cross
Dr. Francis Morgan
Knife x2
Unexpected Courage x2
Guts x2
Overpower x2
Emergency Cache x2
Vicious Blow
Dynamite Blast
Evidence
Teamwork x2
Taunt x2
Dodge
Beat Cop
Guard Dog
Physical Training
First Aid
.45 Automatic
Machete
Clarity of Mind
Liquid Courage x2
Fire Axe x2

(Only single copies unless otherwise stated)

Daisy

Daisy's Toe Bag
The Necronomicon
Manual Dexterity x2
Emergency Cache x2
Perception x2
Knife x2
Flashlight x2
Professor Warren Rice
Blinding Light
Arcane Studies
Holy Rosary
Clarity of Mind
Scrying
Ritual Candles
Fearless
Ward of Protection
Shortcut
Strange Solution
Laboratory Assistant x2
Research Librarian
Medical Texts
Old Book of Lore
Hyperawareness
Magnifying Glass