GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
9,778 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
16 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fallen Land: A Post Apocalyptic Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Numbered spaces in the ocean rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Corini
msg tools
Hi all,

Sorry if this is listed in the book, I dug through it and didn't see anything specific. There are numbered spaces in the ocean that missions can land on but you cant move onto those spaces because the board says they are impassable.

Am I just being too literal and we are allowed to move our token onto those hexes or is there a card/vehicle that allows people to then move onto those spaces? We have played three games, 2 players, and haven't noticed a way to get to them without a special ability to warp to a mission(sigma town).

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Pitcher
United States
Solon
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You may move onto these spaces if there is a mission chip on the hex.

There are some mission cards that will place your party on these hexes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Sampo

Saint Augustine
Florida
msg tools
mb
How about moving off the water hex?
Am I stuck on the water hex until I draw a card to move me off?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Finn

CLACKAMAS
Oregon
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fugazi70, ooh good question!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.