GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,471 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Spirit Island: Branch & Claw» Forums » Rules

Subject: Slave Labor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Miguel Angel Fernandez Gomez
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the card of the french,in level 2 (Slave Labor), after talking about the 'Slave Rebellion' Event, says that "After Invaders Build in a land...". Is this last sentence always performed or only when appears the 'Slave Rebellion' Event?.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ananda74 wrote:
In the card of the french,in level 2 (Slave Labor), after talking about the 'Slave Rebellion' Event, says that "After Invaders Build in a land...". Is this last sentence always performed or only when appears the 'Slave Rebellion' Event?.
Always performed.
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miguel Angel Fernandez Gomez
Spain
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dthurston wrote:
Ananda74 wrote:
In the card of the french,in level 2 (Slave Labor), after talking about the 'Slave Rebellion' Event, says that "After Invaders Build in a land...". Is this last sentence always performed or only when appears the 'Slave Rebellion' Event?.
Always performed.


Bad news...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr. snowMan
Canada
Kitchener
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How does Slave Labor interact with disease? I have two explorers and a disease in a land that is building. The disease prevents the first town, but does Slave Labor still trigger?

I am leaning towards no?

Slave Labor: "After invaders Build in a land..."

Disease: "When invaders would Build in a land with disease, instead remove one disease token..."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Bloomington
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DsnowMan wrote:
How does Slave Labor interact with disease? I have two explorers and a disease in a land that is building. The disease prevents the first town, but does Slave Labor still trigger?

I am leaning towards no?

Slave Labor: "After invaders Build in a land..."

Disease: "When invaders would Build in a land with disease, instead remove one disease token..."
No, it does not trigger, because they didn't Build there.

EDIT: Added a FAQ.
1 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.