Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reckoning effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Laurel Bennett
Canada
Wyoming
flag msg tools
I’ve played the game once but I’m a little unsure as to who resolves the reckoning effects on monsters. Is it all the investigators or just the lead investigator?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysiek Domański
Poland
Wrocław
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The lead investigator.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xelto G
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In most cases, it doesn't really matter, as there's usually a pretty obvious best way to make any choices needed. But you only have to resolve each monster reckoning once per reckoning phase.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
john Parkinson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
can I clarify do you mean the reaconing monster effect don't apply to all investigators?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris E
United States
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
slingshot1100 wrote:
can I clarify do you mean the reaconing monster effect don't apply to all investigators?


A monster with the reckoning symbol will have some action that you follow on the reverse. It doesn't have anything to do with investigators.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.