I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
When I play Wendy in a campaign and draw the Abandoned and Alone card, that asks me - besides taking 2 horror - to 'remove all cards in your discard pile from the game'.
What does 'from the game' mean in a campaign setting? Are these cards now not available for the whole campaign or just until the end of the scenario.
I am assuming the latter, but I just wanted to make sure.
You get the cards back at the end of the scenario.
Rules Reference Guide page 12 wrote:
A ‘game’ consists of a single scenario, not an entire campaign. In a campaign, the beginning of a new scenario marks the start of a new game.
RRG page 17 wrote:
Removed from Game
A card that has been removed from the game is placed away from the game area and has no further interaction with the game in any manner for the duration of its removal. If there is no specified duration, a card that has been removed from the game is considered removed until the end of the game.