Chris Dirk wrote:
Can a unit choose to ignore an action on a battle plan if it is something said unit CAN preform? Or is the unit bound to perform all applicable battle actions?
a unit with a battle plan that is not in melee must perform all of the orders that it can
page 12 of the rules wrote:
If a Force that is not in Melee combat has a Battle Plan counter on it at the time it is to act, you must perform the Battle Plan. A Force must perform all the Orders on a Battle Plan that it is able to perform.