Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Escape the Dark Castle» Forums » Rules

Subject: Applying traits. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sylas vlad venare
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are items that allow you to apply a named trait (e.g. Wisdom) when you need it. Does this affect the result of your die roll or is it in addition to your die roll? As in, if the roll was Might, when I apply the item effect, do I end with Might AND Wisdom or do I turn the Might into a Wisdom result?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Bouselli
United States
Carteret
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sylas1 wrote:
There are items that allow you to apply a named trait (e.g. Wisdom) when you need it. Does this affect the result of your die roll or is it in addition to your die roll? As in, if the roll was Might, when I apply the item effect, do I end with Might AND Wisdom or do I turn the Might into a Wisdom result?



I always you to add that trait in addition to your die roll. It’s a freebie.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Pike
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
It's in addition to your roll. Pretty powerful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sylas vlad venare
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I wasn't sure because like you say, it's pretty powerful, but now I'm glad it is. Cheers guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.