Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Maximum Apocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Flashlight and scavenge rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Josh Wheat
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Does using the flashlight allow you to mitigate an ambush? We played it that way, but it felt like an ambush would be unavoidable.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Bouselli
United States
Carteret
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
joshxbird wrote:
Does using the flashlight allow you to mitigate an ambush? We played it that way, but it felt like an ambush would be unavoidable.



I don’t think it can mitigate an ambush. You get ambushed as soon as you draw that card. So it would trigger right away.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
There's another thread in this forum where Mr. Gnade stated that you would get ambushed, but you would also get to keep the other scavenge card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Wheat
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Thanks, guys! I must've overlooked that thread.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.