Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Palm Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus Card - Builder question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shane Hendrickson
msg tools
Check out my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClSB31y1KevFA56vEMzm0jg
badge
Welcome to my table!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I need a clarification on the Builder card.
It says "Reduce the cost of one building upgrade by 1 resource of any type." What exactly is meant by "one building upgrade". Does this mean the card can only be used one time (on one card) during a round? That wouldn't make it a very useful card (since it costs 4 resources to purchase/activate and isn't worth any points). On the other hand, being able to use it as much as you want during a round makes it extremely (probably too) powerful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Mietling
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
You can use it once each round for the remainder of the game. This can be very powerful later in the game as well since you can only store 4 resources.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.