Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pendragon: The Fall of Roman Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Build requirements rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Curt Sellmer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
The rulebook for build states that the space for a build Feat must contain cavalry, more friendly than enemy pieces (including raiders) and a valid Stronghold site.

The player aid card states that they must have more friendly than barbarian pieces (including raiders).

Which is correct (after Fragmentation, of course)?


Similarly the, rule for Civitates Muster allows the building of a Hillfort/Town only if friendly pieces outnumber barbarians (including raiders).

And in this case the player aid also refers to barbarians.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space is intentionally left empty]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules > play aid.

I'm sure somebody official will be along shortly though to clarify either way and potentially add it to the FAQ.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Gouyon-Rety
Canada
Montreal
QC
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Damn, this indeed will need an entry in the Errata/Clarifications.
The intent is that you need more Friendly that enemy pieces to place a stronghold, and while for most of the game that "enemy" equates "barbarian" for both Britons, the other Briton pieces are indeed "enemy" after Fragmentation... So both 3.3.1 and the play aids should say "enemy" rather than "barbarian"...
Sorry for the confusion :-(
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Gilbertson
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
GouyonRety wrote:
Damn, this indeed will need an entry in the Errata/Clarifications.
The intent is that you need more Friendly that enemy pieces to place a stronghold, and while for most of the game that "enemy" equates "barbarian" for both Britons, the other Briton pieces are indeed "enemy" after Fragmentation... So both 3.3.1 and the play aids should say "enemy" rather than "barbarian"...
Sorry for the confusion :-(

... whew, Thanks Marc!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.