David Gómez Relloso
Dobro (Los Altos)
Ken Waido wrote:
Does Germany start the game deploying one of their Elite Armor armies?
No. No German Elite Armor Army begins the game (initial deployment) on the map.
Sorry if the change in the original rules is not clear.
If so, where does it start?
Both German Elite units begin the game out of the map.
- One is available from the beginning of the game, so the Axis player may deploy it as a reinforcement as soon as he can.
- The other is available six turns after attacking the Soviet Union or Eastern Poland. Notice that the Axis player may also deploy it as a reinforcement (he does not receive it "for free").
And, what is the initial Corps strength of the unit?
It depends on the reinforcements used to bring the Elite unit into the game. For example, if you use 1 infantry unit and 1 armor unit, the Elite unit will have 2 units (1 infantry and 1 armor).
I hope this helps.