Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 81 and 'Ignore negative scenario effects' perk rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gutripper
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So Scenario 81 has the following special Rule

Spoiler (click to reveal)
At the start of every round move the Light and Dark elemental tokens to Strong, and all others to Inert


So how does this work with the 'Ignore negative scenario special effects' perk (which I have on a Cragheart). Does he ignore it with any elements he creates (ie Earth would still go to waning) or is the perk useless for this scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michele c
Germany
Bielefeld
flag msg tools
I think it doesn't count as a scenario effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathue Faulkner
United States
Austin
TX
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mhl7 wrote:
I think it doesn't count as a scenario effect.

This. Things only count as scenario effects if the text explicitly calls it a scenario effect.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gutripper
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool thanks for clarifying
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.