Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Charterstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule Question (with spoiler) specific to Game 6 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Dr
United States
Bellevue
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Spoiler (click to reveal)
In Game 6 we will be rolling the die each time we work in another player's charter. If it comes up good, granting 1 VP to both players, does that trigger the active player's "When you use a building to gain VP" advancement cards? My guess is yes.


Thanks again Jamey for this great game and for answering questions here. We are starting our session early tonight in hopes to get back to doing two games a night. Game 5 went slower for us so we could do only one game that night.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamey Stegmaier
United States
St. Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Chris: Great question. Yes, this use of the die does trigger related abilities of the player who is currently using the building.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.