9 Posts

Necromunda: Underhive» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noob here :) can someone help explain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark S
United States
flag msg tools
like i said i am pretty new at this game so please bare with me. the rules for choosing a crew in a campaign specifically the custom selection method are confusing to me they mention "numbers in bracket show the maximum number of fighters that can be included in the crew. if this random number for example D3+4 this should be determined before the crew is chosen. if there is no number in brackets there is no maximum size to the crew.

what are the brackets they are talking about?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, confusing. And, not just for you adorable Noob's. Should say "numbers in parentheses." And, if there are no "numbers in brackets," I take that to mean use the whole crew. In which case, random selection method is unnecessary. And, in any case, IIRC correctly, you always get the entire gang for every scenario. If they aren't set up initially, they come on as reinforcements. However, the "Recovery" result on the Lasting Injuries Table is prevalent. So, it's not hard to not have all fighter unavailable for a battle.