Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Pendragon: The Fall of Roman Britain» Forums » Rules

Subject: foederati stronghold used as base for raids? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
doug mac
Canada
Abbotsford
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Can a saxon foederati stronghold in Iceni, for example, be used as a platform for a raid in Catuvellauni?

I have been playing like they can but I suspect I have been wrong because it seems to make it too easy for the barbarians....
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt Purcell
Canada
Kanata
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the foederati pieces are considered Dux/Civitate depending upon the colour shown. It counts as a settlement for victory, but not for a base of operation.
Get rid of those foederati markers though through event play and it does make it easier for barbarian raids.

See 1.4.3
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Gouyon-Rety
Canada
Montreal
QC
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kurt is absolutely right: a Foederati Settlement is not a "Saxon Settlement" except for Saxon Victory (7.2 and 7.3).
Also, bear in mind it takes both a Saxon Settlement AND a Saxon Warband (and again, a Foederati Warband is not a Saxon Warband) to be an origin of Saxon Raids per the second bullet of 3.4.1
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.