Etienne Begin
Canada
flag msg tools
Hi!

Are withdrawn troops returning to field after 3.6 is resolved ?

I assume they are but 3.6 does not explicitly make this mention.

Thanks !
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko
Canada
Calgary
Alberta
flag msg tools
[This space intentionally left blank]
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't see the relevance of troops being inside/outside a fortification outside of the battle procedure.
There are no rules for e.g. troops not being able to move after withdrawing and as such it really doesn't matter if you consider them withdrawn or in the field after the battle is over. It will only matter when another battle is initiated and at that point the decision is made anew.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Etienne Begin
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks for answering! I will see this as a procedural step, just so the withdrawal is evident on the board
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Gouyon-Rety
Canada
Montreal
QC
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nikko got his answer perfectly right in all respects :-)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.